New Year’s Resolutions and menu plan for week of 1/1

Happy New Year to all!  I have been absent from blog for a bit now as I have been busy with work and holidays.  One of my resolutions is to get back to maintaining blog.  I hope to incorporate some new recipes in addition to some old favorites.  We cleaned out our pantry over the holiday weekend so some of my choices are inspired by a desire to use up some things I found lurking in the cabinets.  I’m also going to try to use up some of what is in our freezer.  Here is the menu plan for the week:

Sunday – New Year’s Day

Crab Sardou from Galatoire’s cookbook

Monday

Pad Thai with shrimp (because I have several containers of tamarind concentrate)

Tuesday

Flank steak with grilled asparagus (because I have several packages of our favorite meat marinade)

Wednesday

Seared tuna with Asian slaw (inspired by a new cookbook and of course, a desire to have some healthy meals)

Thursday

Mexican chicken soup (from the freezer)

 

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

