Back to blogging

For a variety of reasons, both personal and professional, the last few months have been challenging.  As a result, I had unintentionally stopped updating my menu blog.  A few folks had mentioned to me that they missed it and honestly, I missed it.  Like many of you probably do, I fall back into ruts and feel like we’re having the same thing over and over again.  When I am blogging, I feel compelled to find new things for you to enjoy and consequently for us to enjoy.

I get that you don’t have a lot of time,  I have a full-time job, a 9 year old child, a husband and 3 dogs (including a new puppy!)  I need dinner to be easy when I get home from work.  I think this is what is driving the meal delivery services like Blue Apron, Hello Fresh, etc.  As I understand it, these services provide the ingredients and the recipes so you just have to assemble them.  A fellow parent from school pointed out that my blog accomplishes the same thing – you just have to go to the grocery store.  And the reality is that you probably have to go to the grocery store anyway.  Even if you use a meal service for dinner, there is still breakfast and lunch and snacks and beverages.  (And the blog is free!)

So, I am going back to providing a menu plan for the week with a grocery list and recipes.  What I’m going to do differently is add a lag.  So next week you’ll be eating (or reading about) what we ate last week (and we had great dinners last week!)   That should make the management a little easier on my end.  And the good news is that I have new recipes for you.  If you don’t want to follow along exactly, you might follow the example of one of my friends who prints the recipes that sound good to her and puts them in a folder to build her own plan.

It’s nice to be back!

 

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

One Response to Back to blogging

  1. Misse says:

    So happy to see you back at it!

Leave a Reply

