Menu plan for week of 3/29

I have to go out of town for work this week so I planned my menu based on my travel schedule:

Sunday

Roast chicken with brussels sprouts and salad (Because roasting chickens are on sale at Graul’s, I want to make more chicken stock before it gets too hot to roast a chicken and there will be some nice chicken for Keith to have for sandwiches)

Monday

Southwestern shrimp taco salad (Because I thought something healthy would be a good idea)

Tuesday

Chicken Tikka Masala (Because there were leftovers from my complicated curry extravaganza yesterday)

Wednesday

Chicken sandwiches (Because I’ll be getting home after midnight)

Thursday

Seafood potpies (Because they are in the freezer and only have to be put in the oven and I’ll be exhausted)

Since it is a flaky week, I’m going to skip the store list.  I’ll go right to tonight’s recipes.

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

