Welcome to blog!

Over lunch yesterday I was talking with some friends about blogging and mentioned my food blog.  One friend didn’t realize that I was doing this and signed up.  I saw her today and she has been looking at blog.  I wanted to give her (and any other new readers) some tips on things they might want to search for to start with.  I asked Keith to help me select 10 favorite recipes but once we got started, we got to 20 pretty quickly.  Here are 20 of our favorite easy recipes.  You can search blog to find any of them.

Here is my request to those of you who have been following for longer.  Please add a comment with your favorite recipe from blog to help out any newbies.  (We had the clam pizza tonight, which I have blogged before – always one of our favorites but not in the top 20!)

Top 20 emenuplan Recipes (in no particular order)

  • Hoisin grilled pork
  • Chicken with pesto and sundried tomatoes
  • Quiche
  • Caesar salad with (chicken, salmon, shrimp, etc.)
  • Tilapia with caper butter sauce
  • Poached salmon dijon
  • Chicken chipotle chili
  • Saucy sirloin
  • Pasta with mushroom sauce
  • Eastern shore grilled chicken
  • California chicken casserole
  • Shish kabob
  • Mexican chicken soup
  • Shrimp and black bean quesadillas
  • Chicken scampi
  • Chicken pesto lasagna
  • Chicken with artichoke hearts, mushrooms and lemon
  • Crabcake casserole
  • Braised chicken and polenta
  • Shrimp and pesto pizza
About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

