Menu plan for week of 8/24

I am struggling with the end of summer blues.  I love summer so much and I hate to see it winding down.  It’s a good time to enjoy the wonderful corn and gorgeous tomatoes before we get back to bland winter time versions.  We had a friend over for dinner last night and I made Lobster and Corn Chowder from a Barefoot Contessa recipe.  (Click on the hyperlink to see her recipe on the Food Network web site.)  My husband thought it seemed like a lot of trouble until he tasted the broth.  Then we decided it was well worth the trouble!  The weather wasn’t great yesterday so it was a good afternoon to cook and watch golf.  And we have leftovers for Monday.  Here is the menu plan for the week:

Sunday

Grilled rib-eye steaks and low fat french fries

Monday

Leftover lobster corn chowder

Tuesday

Panzanella salad (a great use for some of those awesome tomatoes)

Wednesday

Grilled chicken Caprese and skillet corn (great use for more of those tomatoes and corn!)

Thursday

Pasta with vodka sauce (I have leftover vodka sauce in the freezer from a few weeks ago)

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

