Summer schedule

Samantha had a swim meet tonight so dinner was on the late side.  Fortunately, I had an easy dinner planned.   I picked up some Greek orzo salad from Graul’s to supplement the sandwiches.

Grilled salmon BLTs

  • 4 -6 oz salmon filet per person, brushed with olive oil, salt and pepper
  • 2 slices of good bread per person (I used Semolina Batard)
  • 1 tomato sliced
  • green leaf lettuce, rinsed and dried
  • 2- 3 pieces of bacon per person
  • mayonnaise
  • avocado slices (optional)

Grill salmon about 3 minutes a side until done.  Toast bread and spread with mayonnaise.  Top with lettuce, avocado , salmon, tomato and bacon.  Serve with plenty of napkins!  I had mine open-faced.

Easy summer dinner!

Easy summer dinner!

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

