Dinner on the grill

I marinated the chicken overnight which made dinner quick to fix.  This is a great chicken marinade from my mother-in-law and the leftovers are terrific on salad and sandwiches.  And the best news of all, Samantha tried it and liked it!

Grilled Eastern Shore chicken

  • Chicken breasts, bone in (two per person for leftovers)
  • 1 cup white wine vinegar
  • 3 oz olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 3 tsp poultry seasoning
Combine marinade ingredients in a saucepan and bring to a boil.  Let cool to room temperature and pour over chicken to marinate, preferably for at least 4 hours (can marinate overnight).  Grill chicken until done.  I served it with sautéed zucchini.
About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

One Response to Dinner on the grill

  1. Lisa Geyer says:

    I am looking forward to trying this on kabobs later this week! Thank you for posting.

Leave a Reply

