2013 recap

I got my stats for the year from WordPress – in 2013 my blog had 5,200 views.  There are now 150 of you who follow blog and you don’t count as views (unless you go back and look for something) because the emails are sent to you.  Some of you are friends, some are friends of friends and some I have never met.  I have received nice feedback and comments from many of you and when I write my posts I think of all of you and hope that you are finding things you like and sharing them with your friends and families.  (In fact I feel guilty if we are eating out – I worry about what you are going to eat so sometimes I add a recipe for you even if I’m not cooking.)

I don’t make any money from my blog, I do it because I like to share my love of food and my thoughts with you.  (My husband found a recipe for something from the Pioneer Woman and I pointed out that she started a blog and got her own show on the Food Network and a cookbook and lots of money whereas I have so far received two coupons from the Aidell’s sausages company as my only tangible reward so I refused to use her recipe.)   I do ask that you continue to share the site with anyone you think would enjoy it – my motto is the more the merrier!

I did lose 14 pounds in 2013 and am hoping to add another 16 this year to get to a round number of 30 so you can expect that you will see an effort to healthy recipes, with occasional splurges.  I got three new cookbooks for Christmas and am still subscribing to 3 cooking magazines (Food and Wine, Eating Well and Cook’s) so I am always adding new sources of inspiration.  If you have ideas to share or ingredients you are interested in – feel free to add comments to blog (WordPress sends them to me for approval before posting them to eliminate spam so you will not see comments appear right away.)

I wish you my blog friends a happy and healthy 2014!

Vicky

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

