Keeping me honest

We actually went out to dinner tonight as part of the continuing celebration of Samantha’s birthday.  That is why I had listed Burger Night on the menu plan.  (Keith doesn’t really like burgers.)  Given the number of blog subscribers that we bumped into tonight, there is no point in trying to pretend we did anything other than go out.  If you are having burgers, here are some ideas for toppings:

  • cheddar cheese and bacon
  • blue cheese
  • sauteed mushrooms
  • red onion, lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise
  • cheddar cheese and caramelized mushrooms

However you like your burger (or whatever else you had), hope you had a great dinner.  Back tomorrow with crabcakes (truthfully – I’ll take a picture.)

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

One Response to Keeping me honest

  1. Celia says:

    Rest up for Saturday

Leave a Reply

