Grocery list week of 8/11

Here is the grocery list for the week.  I’m fortunate to have a good herb garden so I can shop the deck for those.

Produce

  • 3 – 4 zucchini
  • 2 eggplant
  • 3 – 4 tomatoes
  • 2 limes
  • Napa cabbage
  • avocado
  • 1 cucumber
  • Romaine lettuce
  • marjoram
  • basil
  • parsley
  • chives
  • 2 jalapenos
  • thyme
  • rosemary
  • 2 – 3 onions

Dairy

  • Parmesan cheese
  • Fontina cheese
  • reduced fat sour cream

Meat and Seafood

  • lamb chops (I do one rib and one loin per person)
  • chicken breasts (I was going to get bone in but boneless were on sale – either is fine)

NOTE: I’ll buy the shrimp for the tacos and the scallops for the salad later in the week)

Miscellaneous

  • soft taco shells
  • bacon
  • 1 15 1/2 oz can fire roasted tomatoes
  • pizza shell

Check your pantry and buy if you don’t have:

  • butter
  • panko
  • garlic
  • lemon juice
  • olive oil
  • red wine
  • crushed red pepper
About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

