Grocery list week of 7/14

Here is the grocery list for the week:

Produce

  • 1 eggplant
  • 1 red onion
  • 2 zucchini
  • 2 red peppers
  • 1 yellow pepper
  • tomatoes (this time of year I just buy 7 or 8 tomatoes every time I go)
  • 1 yellow onion
  • 1 cucumber
  • Napa cabbage
  • basil
  • parsley
  • scallions
  • lemon
  • lime
  • broccoli
  • arugula
  • celery
  • avocado

Dairy

  • Parmesan cheese
  • fresh Mozzarella
  • sour cream

Meat and Seafood

  • Porterhouse steak (or steak of your choice)
  • 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

NOTE: I’ll get crabmeat and tilapia later in the week

Miscellaneous

  • large container of tomato juice (or V8)
  • 1 box bowtie pasta
  • 1 jar sundried tomatoes (I prefer minced but could only get halves so I minced them in my mini food processor) packed in oil
  • hot dog rolls
  • soft taco shells
  • black beans
  • salsa

Check your pantry and buy if you don’t have:

  • white wine vinegar
  • olive oil
  • garlic
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • sherry vinegar
  • tarragon
  • cumin
  • mayonnaise
  • Old Bay seasoning
  • butter
About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

Leave a Reply

