A classic

Monday night is a good night to go with simple and I opted for one of my favorites tonight.  This is quick to fix and since it freezes well, I made some extra to take to a friend who is on bed rest in the late stages of her pregnancy.  I fixed four extra breasts figuring that she and her husband could have it for dinner now and freeze two to have after the baby comes.  I sent it with a box of pine nut cous cous and I’m finishing up another round of lemon pound cakes (I am not going to let the dog get the ends this time!)  I’m going to freeze one pound cake and then cut one in half and send half to my friend and keep half for my daughter who (having licked the batter spoon) is already counting on some for dessert tomorrow!

Chicken with Pesto and sundried tomatoes

  • 1 boneless skinless chicken breast per person
  • 1 – 2 tsp of pesto per person
  • 1 – 2 tsp of minced sundried tomatoes per person

Pound chicken breasts between two pieces of wax paper until even.  Spread each with sundried tomatoes and pesto and then roll up.  (I did photos of the prep a while back so if you search blog you can find.)  Place in a ceramic baking dish and refrigerate until ready to cook.  Cook at 350 for 35 – 40 minutes.  I like to spoon a little of the pan juice over the chicken a few minutes before the end.  If you like, you can sprinkle with pine nuts.  Leftovers are delicious and also freeze well.

About emenuplan
I love to cook and love to eat. I work full time and have a family so managing good meals during the week requires organization. I'm hoping to share my weekly menu plans and recipes to make things a little easier for those who want to follow along.

One Response to A classic

  1. charlotteinayat@verizon.net says:

    Hot stuff!
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Leave a Reply

